How long do we keep you backups?
For active users
We keep versions of your backups up to two years. Versions (also known as snapshots) older than two years are automatically removed from our servers.
For closed accounts
When you cancel your subscription, (paid or trial) we remove your data within 10 days.
Can I delete older backups to free up storage?
It is currently not possible to delete older versions of your backups: The data retention is the same for all users. However we are working on an update that will allow to automatically delete versions older than 3, 6, 12 or 24 months. This feature will be published in early 2024.