1. Home
  2. Working in Pro Backup
  3. Sync to Google Drive
  4. What happens if I disconnect my Google account?

What happens if I disconnect my Google account?

You can disable the Google Drive sync on Settings > Google Drive.

When you disable the Google Drive sync, the following will happen: 

  • We stop syncing your backed up data to your Google Workspace account;
  • We do not remove any of the existing data in your Google Drive;
  • We continue to back up your data to our own servers;
  • Your Pro Backup subscription stays active.

If the user wants to remove the data from his Google Drive, then it is his responsibility to remove all data from Google Drive. 

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?

Go to your PB account and click on “Contact Us” in your dashboard.
Learn more