Skip to content
How to contact Pro Backup
If you have an active account for Pro Backup, you can receive email support from our dedicated support team. You...
Why can I not find my record?
It is possible that your deleted record, project or table will not show up on the result page. There are three...
What if the access for Pro Backup has been revoked?
For most integrations, you need authorize Pro Backup to have access to your account. It is possible that the authorization...
What if my Google Drive is full?
Depending on your price plan, your Google Drive has a limited amount of cloud storage. Therefore it is possible that...
What if Pro Backup can no longer access my Google account?
On the settings page, you can disconnect Pro Backup from your Google workspace account. Alternatively you can also disconnect Pro...
Knowledge Base Categories
Go to your PB account and click on “Contact Us” in your dashboard.