When you restore a message, the message will be created as a new message at the bottom of your channel. The following data will be restored:
- Messages with their formatting
- Threads including all thread messages
The following data will not be restored:
- emojis posted on a message 🤷♂️
Important We will never overwrite existing data. Instead we will always create a duplicate. This is true both when you create a copy from your snapshots or when you recover deleted data.