When we sync the updates from your data backups to Google Drive, we usually update the existing Google Sheet files. However in some cases, our sync engine will archive the existing Google Sheet and create a new sheet. The archived sheet will then be moved to the Archive folder.
A Google Sheet will be archived in the following scenarios:
- New columns (e.g. custom fields) are added to the board or project.
- The Google Sheet had more than 50K records which is not within the fair use policy.
Because of this technical constraint, we do not recommend to use the sync to Google Drive for reporting purposes: Each time the configuration of your project is updated, a new Google Sheet will be created in which case you will have to re-create the report.