All Collections
Restoring data
What happens when I restore data?
What happens when I restore data?
Pro Backup avatar
Written by Pro Backup
Updated over a week ago

When you restore a project, a task, etc. Pro Backup will never overwrite or change existing data in your cloud app.

Instead a copy will be recreated from your data backup and added as an extra item in the parent item.

  • A copy of the project or board will be created in the related workspace

  • A copy of the record will be created in the related parent project or board

  • A copy of the comment will be created in the related item.

When possible, all related data will also be restored and linked to the newly created record. This means that when you restore a task or a record, data types such as comments, files and subtaks will be restored as well.

Did this answer your question?