All Collections
Trello
What data can be restored for Trello?
What data can be restored for Trello?
Pro Backup avatar
Written by Pro Backup
Updated over a week ago

Here’s an overview of the data types that Pro Backup can restore for Trello.

  • Boards - When you restore a board, a new board will be added to the space. All cards, comments and attachments will be restored as well.

Note: When you restore a board, views and automations will not be restored.

  • Cards - When you restore a card, a new card will be added to the board. The following data will be restored: Description, members, attachments, custom field values, comments, checklists and labels.

  • Comments - When you restore a comment, a duplicate of the comment will be created in the related card.

  • Files - When you restore a file, the file will be added to the related card.

  • Custom fields - In Trello each field needs to be unique. Therefore you can only restore a field when the original field has been deleted from the board.

Note: The field values will not be restored when restoring a field.

  • Labels - In Trello each label needs to be unique. Therefore you can only restore a label when the original label has been deleted from the board.

Did this answer your question?